Mitch
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.civicx.com
Vehicle(s)
2017 Cosmic Blue EX-L Sedan
Vehicle Showcase
I've been using the KTuner software and the V2 device for well over three years now and I figured this was a good time to talk about my long term experience with it.

Back in early 2018 I bought a CARB Flashpro but I soon realized it was a very limited device. Good for set and forget, but not much more. After about six months with it I decided it was time for an upgrade and I made the switch to the KTuner V2.

The V2 is worth every last penny of it's $649 price tag. It may seem steep but when you realize that no laptop is ever needed from locking to unlocking to flashing, it's a great deal. Plus, it's cool to use the touchscreen and monitor things right from the unit. I have the LEDs set to flash when IATs get too high. Of course, nothing's perfect and the touchscreen could be more responsive at times but I give it a 9.5 out of 10.

As far as the KTuner software, while there was a bit of a learning coming from Hondata, it is very good. I do find it takes a bit of time to load but that's really no biggie. It get's a 9 out of 10 for usability.

Now to what matters most. KTuner's tuning features. And this is where KTuner shines. For starters, the ability to switch between 3 different maps on the fly is fantastic. The easy way JR has set up quick boost by gear means even a novice can set it up easily. And those easy to use quick adjustments like turbo response, throttle response, ramp etc totally transform the way our cars drive. In this area, KTuner is second to none. 10/10.