First Name
Nick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Honda Civic Si Sedan
Country flag
Morning All -

The previous owner of my car was a New Jersey resident, a state that requires a front license plate. I am a PA resident and we do not require one in this state. I’d like to remove it, but I know I’ll have two holes in the front bumper. I’m sure many of you have experienced this. What are my options?
Sponsored

jgreen16

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Civic EX Hatch, 1990 Chevrolet C1500
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
You can buy some plugs pre-painted from bumperplugs.com, although they are kinda pricey.

https://www.bumperplugs.com/index.php?route=product/category&path=1_11_101

There are also similar types of plugs you can get from an auto parts store, Lowe's, Home Depot, etc., that you can then paint yourself. A general internet search will turn up a lot of info on exactly what parts people have bought to DIY.

SleepyFC1

The Minister of Truth
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 ABM Si Sedan
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag

Donuyen18

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Honda s2000
Country flag
Save yourself the money and just DIY with the touch up pen from Honda. That way, you will get the plugs much cheaper and have a touch up pen

shoegazer

assistant to the assistant manager
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic LX Coupe 2.0 (CVT)
Country flag
I bought a box of these to replace the allen screws in my Mugen intake. They fit perfectly in the two small holes in the bumper when I removed the front bracket (my car came from a VA dealership). Even though they are machine screws; they fit snug without making the holes larger. I'm sure you could find something local at a hardware store. But here's the link that lists the specs. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00F31SX8M/ref=oh_aui_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Honda Civic 10th gen Front Mount License Plate Bracket 41ouNnbBaSL._SCLZZZZZZZ__SY500_SX500_

latole