• Undecided

Votes: 6 5.0%

• Total voters

civvie

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
civic
Always interesting to get a breakdown of auto vs manual owners on an enthusiast site. Usually much more manual owners than in real life.

Me personally I'm sticking with tried and true manual. Are you planning to get a CVT or manual, or undecided? Take a vote pls.
Sponsored

yoyoma

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2012 civic ex-l
CVT for me. I expect most people who post here are manual types but I'm not about that life I guess.

benjaminh

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Accord EX Orchid
I've been driving a manual since 1979, but I'm considering a CVT for my next car. My wife has a CVT in her Accord, and it's a very nice transmission imho.

cae

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
grom
Unless Honda somehow forgot how to make the best manual in the business when designing the 10th gen, that's where I'm headed. The slight MPG bump isn't worth the added cost and fun loss for me.

G26okie

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Accord EX-L V6 Sedan
I spend time in traffic, plus my wife has some input. I was thinking maybe I could swing a manual and then the other day I was in traffic for 1.5 hours. If I had a manual then, I would've blown my brains out.

jdewd250

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Aegean blue EX hatch has joined my 2016 Civic EX sedan
Country flag
I will go CVT simply because I drive in SF Bay area traffic about 2500-3000 miles a month, that's a lot pushing on the clutch for my old legs.

Plus I ride dirt bikes and sometimes get hurt and do CrossFit 5 days a week and on leg days I'm lucky to get my old crusty self in my CR-V at times.

So no manual for me.

jdewd250

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag
^^^^^ @jks How you figure?

OP
OP

civvie

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
civic
The last two choices are both "undecided".