POLL: WHO HAS TYPE R LOCKED DOWN FOR DELIVERY JUNE/JULY? WHO IS ON WISHLIST?

WHO HAS TYPE R LOCKED DOWN FOR DELIVERY JUNE/JULY? WHO IS ON WISHLIST?

• 1st in Line and taking delivery in June

• 1st in Line and taking delivery in July

• 2nd or 3rd in line and waiting for next batch

• Forget 2017, wishlist for 2018

• Just on here as fanboy, not committed to buy yet

• I'M REALLY A FORD FOCUS RS LOVER <3

Results are only viewable after voting.

Chee_hu

First Name
Sherwin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
#611 Rallye Red CTR | 1998 Civic EX | 2007 Honda Fit Sport
Country flag
I work as a service tech at a Honda dealership in VT. Our transit sheet shows us getting a black CTR with a delivery eta of June 7-11. It will most likely be the only one that we get, and I am fortunate enough to be able to say that I am first in our list. Been waiting a very long time for this.
Wow, it's very good to hear that employees are having first crack at them. Most dealers here won't even consider selling to employees.

Rouleau15

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2008 Civic si
Wow, it's very good to hear that employees are having first crack at them. Most dealers here won't even consider selling to employees.
I started talking to the SM and GM a long time ago about it. Back before the fk2 was released when it was still just a rumor that the US may get the next gen. CTR. When it was made official he came to me and asked me if I was still interested, and told me that he would be willing to give me first shot on one condition. That being I can't get my employee price and that I will have to pay sticker price since we will only ever get one.(this year anyway) Which is a condition I was more then happy to agree to. There also may or may not have been threats of physical violence on my part.

OP
OP
xpimpindistressx

xpimpindistressx

Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Tacoma Offroad
Country flag