IHadToRun

First Name
Manuel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 FK8
Country flag
So I’m starting to want to get an actual product for tuning. I’ve done a bit of research and have seen the pros and cons of hondata and ktuner but can’t seem to choose which I’d prefer. If y’all could toss in your thoughts on this subject and try to sway me I’d appreciate it. Thank you in advance.
Sponsored

TypeSiR

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
1.5T Civic, Fit, MX-5, CTR
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
For the traction control feature alone, Hondata is worth the money, plus it comes with many calibrations that support the most common bolt-ons. I ran it for 8 months without any issue. No comment on Ktuner as I've no experience with it on FK8.

Honda Civic 10th gen Hondata vs Ktuner 2019/2020 upload_2019-12-11_1-5-35

02SilverSiHB

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 FK8
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
I had Ktuner before Flashpro. Ktuner does not have that many calibrations to choose from and does not have all the features that hondata offers...hence why I went with hondata's Flashpro

CincyTypeR

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Type R #0426. 2014 Accord Coupe V6
Country flag
I have Ktuner and it is a good product. Although there aren't as many calibrations what they have is done very well. However at this very moment if I was going to purchase one I would say Hondata since Ktuner hasn't released any updated features in awhile (traction control, flex fuel, high flow fuel pump). But it seems to be a bunch of politics that is holding ktuner back currently releasing things.

Jaydubs

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
TypeR
Country flag