ChefBoyardeez10

First Name
Wiley
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Honda Civic FC3
Country flag
Hello everybody, I am new to this forum site but not new to modifying. I am new to Hondas and I came from a Mazda only family prior to getting my Civic Si.

I am looking into getting an intake and then an exhaust and then a tune. I live in New Mexico but I do not know which intake would work best. I would like to do CAI and not SRI, but has anybody had experience with seriously bad weather. When it rains here it RAINS. but other than that, it is usually sunny and dry (dessert climate, sometimes monsoons).
Sponsored

RobXsi

First Name
Nope
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Nata
Country flag
Hello everybody, I am new to this forum site but not new to modifying. I am new to Hondas and I came from a Mazda only family prior to getting my Civic Si.

I am looking into getting an intake and then an exhaust and then a tune. I live in New Mexico but I do not know which intake would work best. I would like to do CAI and not SRI, but has anybody had experience with seriously bad weather. When it rains here it RAINS. but other than that, it is usually sunny and dry (dessert climate, sometimes monsoons).

Best CAI intake on the market for the Si is the PRL Cobra CAI intake. They have 2 options a race MAF housing or street MAF housing. Must have Ktuner/Hondata to run the RACE version.

If your worried about water issues, Buy a Injen Hydro Shield, x-1033 fits the PRL CAI perfectly.

civictrooper

First Name
Jonathan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 civic si sedan
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
Best CAI intake on the market for the Si is the PRL Cobra CAI intake. They have 2 options a race MAF housing or street MAF housing. Must have Ktuner/Hondata to run the RACE version.

If your worried about water issues, Buy a Injen Hydro Shield, x-1033 fits the PRL CAI perfectly.
Does the hydro shield effect air flow since it’s like a glove

VooDuuChild

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)