Switching 2017 Civic Sedan Rims with 2017 Hatchback

Brony2012

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2000 Honda Accord EX Sedan
Country flag
I plan on getting a new Civic 2017 Sedan EX-T in April (manual of course) and I would like to change the rims from the regular stock rims, to the hatchback rims that look, in my opinion, way better. Do you think the dealership will change these out for me, or am I better off dreaming a different dream? I know the rims are 1 inch larger than the sedans, which would change the tires of the sedan to be 1 inch less to compensate, at least that sounds right to me. I could be totally wrong about all of this, but I am a newbie to the land of car owning and wheels, etc. Thanks for your help.
Sponsored

inv4zn

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'16 Touring
Country flag
They will, but they will charge you MSRP for each rim, and each tire, and labour to install it.

If you're asking if they will exchange it with the Sedan's rims, unless somebody is right there looking for sedan rims/tires, they likely will not.

OP
OP

Brony2012

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2000 Honda Accord EX Sedan
Country flag
Maybe instead of switching the rims with the hatchback, I could instead sell the tires and rims to a local shop and buy a new pair of rims with better tires. I heard that the stock tires suck on the sedan. But now I'm second guessing the sedan because the interior comes in gray with the cosmic blue as the paint, which sucks because I love cosmic blue so much, but I hate the interior. I would much rather have a black interior. Maybe I'll just get the coupe instead and sacrifice the cosmic blue exterior for a more so sportier looking car. Decisions, decisions.

midengine driver

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic Hatchback Sport , 2019 Buick Encore AWD, Sold 3800SC Fiero had a few Fieros
Country flag