First time detailing, polish question and confirmation (canada).

cicero8

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic Hatchback Sport CVT
Hey guys I got my car this last week and the dealer cleaned it before pick up, and theres some noticeable scuff marks inside the passenger side door on step. That's the most I've noticed so far.

I own NOTHING to clean a car so here's my list so far, I'm ordering everything on amazon.ca (prime) and it will be delivered tomorrow so I can wash it this weekend. I'd be polishing/buffing by hand, is this ok?! I'm an amateur.

1. 2 buckets with grit guards for washing using CG Citrus Wash,

2. Meguiar's G1016C Smooth Surface Clay Kit - with detailing spray

3. polish, any brands available on amazon.ca prime that you guys recommend, as well as a guide? I have no idea. I'm not even sure if I should polish the new car, I haven't seen swirl marks, only that noticeably scuffed area which I'm not sure I can gently polish out? I might bring it to a professional detailer at some point to fix that part....

4. CG BlackLight glaze

5. CG JetSeal

6. CG Wet Butter Wax

7. diablo gel for wheels.

Thanks guys!

Also if I wanted to add a ceramic coating myself, which step would that be?!
Sponsored

NeoDragons

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic Sedan EXT
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
Hey guys I got my car this last week and the dealer cleaned it before pick up, and theres some noticeable scuff marks inside the passenger side door on step. That's the most I've noticed so far.

I own NOTHING to clean a car so here's my list so far, I'm ordering everything on amazon.ca (prime) and it will be delivered tomorrow so I can wash it this weekend. I'd be polishing/buffing by hand, is this ok?! I'm an amateur.

1. 2 buckets with grit guards for washing using CG Citrus Wash,

2. Meguiar's G1016C Smooth Surface Clay Kit - with detailing spray