Why there so much Hate on the CTR?

daymiel

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2013 civic si stock
Country flag
Personally I dont care why people hate the car so much but it just made me curious and i even saw a video yesterday from youtube titled "don't buy the CTR". I was like what the hell is wrong with these people. Why waste your time bashing the car? Or is it that bad that they telling you NOT to buy it? Is it because its a japanese car? Or maybe the CTR blew all these cars on the nurburging (STI, FoRS, GolfR). I remember one of my guys telling me "it doesnt matter if its fast on the RING its still a civic". Surely there is a lot of hate on the brand. I work in the automotive industry for 10+ years and i have never seen hate like this especially for honda. Bmw, ford and the others sucks but they are not hated like this. Tell me thoughts.
Sponsored

Boostlag

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
NC2 MX5 (Miata)
Country flag
mostly because people hate on FWD and another the way this car looks bring out some deep seeded emotions on people.

tuxmonkey

R-00330
First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'17 Civic Type R #330, '17 Jeep GC Overland
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
It is human nature to not like change and with that comes a lot of criticism. The people I have met in person with my car, even the STi and RS owners/fans, compliment it and seem to really like it. They mentioned they may not care for this or that, but overall I've received positive remarks. 90% of the time people tend to have tact and manners when talking face to face keeping such black and white opinions and negativity from rolling off their tongues, but give the same people a virtual barrier like the internet and it's completely different. That's the world we live in.

Edit: To add, so many Honda fans seem to live in the past and want the same size and look of the older models like the S2K, Integra, Prelude, etc. Times change, engineering changes, etc.

OP
OP

daymiel

Threads