Gallo_vera

First Name
Jayro
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Civic si
Country flag
I am very new with this modding stuff for a car, but I’m really considering buying a whole new wheel and tire setup for my orchard white si sedan. Looking at these 2 which one looks cleaner? (Both pictured below are lowered on eibach springs) The first ones fitment is 18x9.5 45 and the second one is 18x9.5 40. What’s the difference? It’s only a 5 number difference.

Honda Civic 10th gen Which fitment looks cleaner? 2736B32D-86A1-49E7-8492-68556DFB4CBD

Honda Civic 10th gen Which fitment looks cleaner? F5A38226-5EDE-4136-B23D-7F01584EBFDC

Alj888

First Name
Al
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic touring
Country flag
The sedan looks absolutely killer in my opinion. I think we’ve officially concluded that the perfect range for most people and our cars in particular is 35-45 offset wise with a wheel size of 18 x 9.5. Lowered, rubbing could be an issue but usually after rolling (bending) the fender tabs your good to go. Personally, look the weight of both, reputation of both companies, and what you can afford. If it were my money it’d be going to the firsts ones no doubt about it.

OP
OP
Gallo_vera

Gallo_vera

First Name
Jayro
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Civic si
Country flag
The sedan looks absolutely killer in my opinion. I think we’ve officially concluded that the perfect range for most people and our cars in particular is 35-45 offset wise with a wheel size of 18 x 9.5. Lowered, rubbing could be an issue but usually after rolling (bending) the fender tabs your good to go. Personally, look the weight of both, reputation of both companies, and what you can afford. If it were my money it’d be going to the firsts ones no doubt about it.
So when it rubs, is it hard to roll the fender tabs? Or what is the process like for that? Can it be done at home or do you need to take it to a mechanic?

EkSean

First Name
Sean
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)