What should I do next?

ph0bolus

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2001 Toyota Corolla
Country flag
I've been shopping around for a 2016 Honda Civic EX-T for the past couple months, and have one dealership down to $22,000 from an initial quote of $22,600 out the door (splash guards, floor mats, and trunk tray) and got another dealership to beat it by $100 ($21,900). The TrueCar estimate for the vehicle in my area is $20,717 with tax at 9.5%.

Should I ask the second dealer to see if he can go lower? If so, how should I go about this?
I work at a nail salon, you think he'd bite for a free pedicure/manicure for his wife? Haha

p.s. The second dealer's initial quote was $21,800, before I asked for accessories.

Thanks!
Sponsored

Billy4202

Banned
Banned
First Name
Will
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'16 BNP Touring, '07 Mercury Milan
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
Treat him to a couples' mani/pedi appointment. He'll be tickled.

In all seriousness, IMO if you've already asked for a quote *and* accessories, you've shown a greater level of commitment. I think it'd be harder to get them to go much lower.

OP
OP
ph0bolus

ph0bolus

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2001 Toyota Corolla
Country flag
if you've already asked for a quote *and* accessories, you've shown a greater level of commitment.
Do you mean by asking for a quote & accessories i've lost the power to lower the price?

OP
OP
ph0bolus

ph0bolus

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2001 Toyota Corolla
Country flag
So, after exchanging a few emails with him today he's pretty firm on 21.9k but he did say he'd do 21.8k otd if I financed through them.

tljgizmo

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Honda Civic Sport Hatchback
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag