Cristian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 honda civic
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
Tuning my CVT,

Hey all I’m new to the modding and tuning scene so I wanted to get some info on it!

The only performance mod I’ve done to my civic is the AF dynamic CAI, I do want to get rid of the awful lag the CVT has( tuning is the way to go from what I’ve seen).

So my question is should I do a few other performance upgrades before I tune my car(exhaust, tires, etc.) My car is mostly for commuting but I would also like to be able to have fun here and there.

Honda Civic 10th gen tuning my CVT ABE3DC86-43E2-4A2F-8E88-CCF78687C0B4
Sponsored

KTuner

Elite Sponsor
First Name
J.R.
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.KTuner.com
Vehicle(s)
2017 Si
Country flag
We definitely get rid of the lag you're feeling. It's a whole new vehicle once any of our tunes are applied. No additional mods are needed so that's completely up to you!

a c i d.f l y

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Honda Civic EX 2.0 CVT Sedan w Sensing
Country flag
Heavily suggest tuning. Followed by light weight rims or at least some good summer tires. Tuner gave the most gains, tires gave the most power to the road as well as enhanced control. Intake and exhaust offer very minimal gains beyond sound, as the stock system is already pretty efficient.

Bucd

First Name
Dee
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic Hatchback Sports Touring
Vehicle Showcase
We definitely get rid of the lag you're feeling. It's a whole new vehicle once any of our tunes are applied. No additional mods are needed so that's completely up to you!
This!!!
I have 2017 hatchback sports touring Cvt and just did stage 2 dual tune and wow!!! Night and day difference.

Great job ktuner!!!

KTuner

Elite Sponsor
First Name
J.R.
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.KTuner.com
Vehicle(s)
2017 Si
Country flag
This!!!
I have 2017 hatchback sports touring Cvt and just did stage 2 dual tune and wow!!! Night and day difference.

Great job ktuner!!!