First Name
Eddie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Honda Civic Si Sedan
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
What's going on everyone, so I recently purchased a 2020 Honda Civic Si Sedan. I've had it for almost a month now. I have installed thr PRL Cold Air Intake (Street Series) and a K Tuner 1.5 flash kit. I am currently running the starter: factory settings and Sport mode at 21 psi map. I am also running tunerview on the head unit. Since I'm new to the whole flashing scene, I figured I'd ask the Civic CX community for some pointers. I want to understand the basic fundamentals when it comes to tuning. First thing I was a little worried about was knock control & count. Last night after installing my intake and k tuner flash. I noticed my knock control was at .70 and count was also nearly hitting 75. I live in southern califorinia and running 91 octane unfortunately ‍♂. I plan to maybe do some future mods such as upgrading the clutch, intercooler and maybe down pipe (but keeping stock exhaust) I'm not a fan of loud exhausts. It's a daily driver so any input would greatly be appreciated! Thank you all in advance!

Honda Civic 10th gen Tuning for Rookies 20200104_134131

Honda Civic 10th gen Tuning for Rookies 20200104_134753

Honda Civic 10th gen Tuning for Rookies 20200104_191646

OP
OP
El2ok

El2ok

First Name
Eddie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
What is normal/safe knock control percentage and count? I've heard .50 is where knock control is best at.. any opinions would greatly be appreciated!

FC1Dawn

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic Si Sedan
Country flag