Si too quiet. Now what?

Rikdrt1

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Toyota Tacoma, Honda Civic
Country flag
How do i get this closer to a wrx 2.0 exhaust note? Exhaust tip is nice but its looks and sound do not match well.

I hear downpipe and other fast flow cats i need explanation. And who makes them currently for Si Thx
Sponsored

Last edited:

inv4zn

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'16 Touring
Country flag
lol, if you want the boxer rumble you're gonna have to rearrange your cylinder banks. Inline 4's will always sound like shit.

downpipes and cats are nice and all, but if you really just want loud, you're looking at a catback with some deletes along the way.

zroger73

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 MX-5 Miata GT-S, 2021 Ridgeline RTL-E
Country flag
When I first bought my Si a month and half ago, I was trying to hear the exhaust and couldn't. As the days went by and I continued using it as a daily driver, I stopped trying to hear the exhaust and that's when I heard it. When I'm aiming for a quiet, peaceful, relaxed commute to work in the mornings, that's when the exhaust sound becomes unmistakable. I won't say "intrusive", but I can definitely hear it. The first morning I headed to work after buying it, I heard this sound and was like, "Oh? OH? What's THAT? Is that the EXHAUST I hear? Well, well. You DO make a little noise after all, don't you?" :)

jpuhl777

First Name
Jp
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic SI Coupe (WOP)
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
it will never sound like a WRX (bummer, great sound too) but putting some bigger piping throughout the exhaust system will help (should lower the note some too)

if its still to quiet aim for glass packs!

Last edited:

kritz

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
17Civic SI sedan
Magnaflow is developing one for the SI now. There should be a bunch of offerings coming soon.

OP
OP
Rikdrt1

Rikdrt1

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag