Shield Pro Ceramic Coating opinions??

Clueless_10thgen

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Honda Civic si
Country flag
I have a orchid pearlescent white 2018 SI & I can’t decide if I want to do a ceramic coating to it this coming spring/summer, not sure if it would really give it the reflection as it does on darker cars but still would help protect the paint. I’m a beginner when it comes to this so not a huge clue on all the different brands & such. I am looking at the new Shield Pro DPC that just came out. Thoughts / opinions ??
Sponsored

Flash5

First Name
Bernard
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic EX-L; 2018 Lexus IS 300 F Sport RWD; 2000 Toyota Celica GT; 2007 Honda Fit Sport
Country flag
I have a orchid pearlescent white 2018 SI & I can’t decide if I want to do a ceramic coating to it this coming spring/summer, not sure if it would really give it the reflection as it does on darker cars but still would help protect the paint. I’m a beginner when it comes to this so not a huge clue on all the different brands & such. I am looking at the new Shield Pro DPC that just came out. Thoughts / opinions ??
I went with IGL Kenzo on my Lexus which is considered one of the best ceramic coatings on the market and the other one that is super well known is CQuartz UK 3.0. You can’t go wrong with either of these and the warranty for them is pretty good. I’m super satisfied with the IGL Kenzo. Check this guys channel for all the different ceramic coatings and how long they have been lasting.

SDAlexander8

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
17’ Si FC3, 17’ Accord 2dr V6 6MT, 22’ RL RTL-E
Country flag
It sounds like you want to apply this to your car yourself, with little experience. If this is professional grade ceramic coating, I wouldn’t recommend doing it yourself unless you have some experience and the right equipment to do full paint corrections on vehicles.