First Name
Todd
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic Si, Odyssey EX-L
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
I make my living operating complex machines, and it's an occupational hazard to anthropomorphize them. I'm not alone here. As the passionate posts on this forum attest, many of us think of our cars as friends.

For me, the car dictates its identity. My Wolfsburg Jetta had a masculine all-business feeling to it. My Civic has a feminine feel: hidden power and a love of dancing. But that's just my interpretation.

I'm curious as to how others play this game.
Sponsored

gtman

First Name
Mitch
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.civicx.com
Vehicle(s)
2017 Cosmic Blue EX-L Sedan
Vehicle Showcase
Like the other guy said, it's a car. No gender.

ElementalHonda

First Name
Tom
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic EX-T Coupe, 2010 Accord Crosstour, 2008 Civic LX Coupe(Totaled), 2005 Acura TL(Sold), 1996 Accord EX Coupe
Country flag
Having owned 3 civics, this is the only one that feels feminine because of the CVT. It's such a "vagina" of a transmission.
:rofl:

un hombre

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Honda Civic 1.5 Sport+GT White
Country flag
I think mine is a "shemale". I treat the car as "her", but every gear change involves stroking her "stick"...

Billy4202

Banned
Banned
First Name
Will
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'16 BNP Touring, '07 Mercury Milan
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
99% of the time I don't think of a car as being gendered...but when I do, she's a she. Named after this blonde in college - Amber.

Having owned 3 civics, this is the only one that feels feminine because of the CVT. It's such a "vagina" of a transmission.
:rofl::rofl::rofl: I'll keep it clean but this cracked me up more than it should have.

I think mine is a "shemale". I treat the car as "her", but every gear change involves stroking her "stick"...
...to each his own?...

kritz

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
17Civic SI sedan