First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Toyota 86 TRD SE
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
Hey guys, My name is Mark and I am very new to the Civic x forums. I want to get into tuning soon and I have done some research on the limitations of the CVT. As far as I know, high levels of torque would score the belt and cause damage to the CVT. I know the base +6 psi tune would be fine for the CVT. But I want to know if it would be possible to increase the boost by another +2 PSI in the boost map whilst keeping the torque limiting tables around a "safe" value of 240 or 260nm. Would this be okay or totally useless.
Sponsored

Last edited:

monocivic

@monocivicx IG
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.instagram.com
Vehicle(s)
Civic CVT 1.5T
Country flag
Hey guys, My name is Mark and I am very new to the Civic x forums. I want to get into tuning soon and I have done some research on the limitations of the CVT. As far as I know, high levels of torque would score the belt and cause damage to the CVT. I know the base +6 psi tune would be fine for the CVT. But I want to know if it would be possible to increase the boost by another +2 PSI in the boost map whilst keeping the torque limiting tables around a "safe" value of 240 or 260nm. Would this be okay or totally useless.
Hi there, the one on hondata is actually in lb ft not nm....idk why hondata hasnt made an update on changing the units. Moreover, most cvt civics max their torque around 340-350nm which is around 250 lb ft. However, vit viper did claim that he pushed until 280 lb ft which is 380 nm, i have no idea if it safe or not. Personally i am going with 310 nm only for now which is around 230 lb ft.

salik990

First Name
Salik
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 honda civic 1.5T, 15' Audi A3 1.8T, Toyota Hilux Revo 2017
Country flag
Heres the bhp graph

IMG_4115.JPG