Emurph8

First Name
Ed
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Accord V6 touring, Ram 1500
Hello All,
I’m picking up my new 2019 si sedan next week. I’m beyond excited!
I’m sure I want to add the hondata tune. I think the flash pro is the way I want to go. The 6psi boost that adds 27 hp. I don’t plan on doing much else. Maybe a cold air intake? I want the extra hp and the full throttle shift sounds great. I don’t want to mess with anything else since I’m no tuning expert. My question is, is it worth it to buy the $695 version? I think the carb compliant version will give me the 6psi boost and the full throttle shift for $495? Is that correct? Do I still need to download it from a computer? Am I missing anything from the more expensive version? Also I assume the 2019 is the same as the 2018? Everything I’m reading is based on the 18. Is any one place better than another to buy it from? Forum supporters? Thanks so much for the info!
Sponsored

gtman

First Name
Mitch
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.civicx.com
Vehicle(s)
2017 Cosmic Blue EX-L Sedan
Vehicle Showcase
I had the CARB version and while it is a great product, it is pretty limited. I'd say the extra money (and features and adjustability) is worth the upgrade to the race version.

Keep in mind since your Si is a 2019 it may take a bit before Hondata includes your ECU for compatibility.

OP
OP

Emurph8

First Name
Ed
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
I had the CARB version and while it is a great product, it is pretty limited. I'd say the extra money (and features and adjustability) is worth the upgrade to the race version.

Keep in mind since your Si is a 2019 it may take a bit before Hondata includes your ECU for compatibility.
Thanks! But the Carb version gave you the 6psi boost and full throttle shift? Are you happy with it?

WOPSiWOT

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic Si Sedan
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag