JAy8

First Name
Jesse
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Honda Civic Sport Touring Hatchback
Country flag
Hi everyone! Ill be picking up my new 2019 Civic Sport Touring Hatch in polished metal soon, and Im looking for some start off mods or tips and tricks! Im completely new to the car scene coming from a stock 2017 Silverado LTZ Z71. Ive been doing tons of research and any tips or mods you guys have done would be much appreciated! One thing I want to do is get clear or smoked side markers.

Thanks!
Sponsored

Last edited:

alias Igme

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Alfa Romeo 156, Honda Civic (1.5t hatchback)
Country flag
There was a similar thread somewhere, but will share my opinion anyway.

1) my first purchase/installation is for safety measures - dashcam

2) then those that protect common wear and tear things like anti-kick guard, door sill protector, better mats.Pain protection like sealants and wax or even coatings go with this group.

3) cosmetic updates like chins and skirts is third in priority, but sometimes i get the package with the car's purchase. Any other not installed by the dealer, I stick to those that don't require drilling or anything which can damage the stock. I might make an exception for a wing spoiler in a couple of years.

4) If the car is new, I personally defer performance mods or any other mods that may void the warranty, at least until later.

jforkner

First Name
Jack
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic Touring, 2018 CR-V Touring
Country flag
Why do you feel the need to mod it? Perhaps it doesn't need changing. Use it awhile, then decide if something's not to your satisfaction---although you should have done this prior to purchase.

OP
OP

JAy8

First Name
Jesse
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag
There was a similar thread somewhere, but will share my opinion anyway.

1) my first purchase/installation is for safety measures - dashcam