Rickm1088

First Name
Rick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 civic si
Country flag
I have a 2018 Si sedan with 3500 miles on it and I am in love just one thing, my steering gearbox. I noticed last Monday that there was a small crack on my power steering gearbox is what they said at honda that grew over a few days and left me without a car for a week while parts came in a replaced. Got the car Thursday due to weather did not drive it till today and decided to check the work to see the replacement part was also cracked.

Is this an ongoing issue dose anyone else have it? Maybe I'm just being paranoid but I thought I'd ask here. Maybe its the wrong place to ask not sure I'm new to this lol
Sponsored

liljay2008

First Name
Jide
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 SI
Country flag
I have a 2018 Si sedan with 3500 miles on it and I am in love just one thing, my steering gearbox. I noticed last Monday that there was a small crack on my power steering gearbox is what they said at honda that grew over a few days and left me without a car for a week while parts came in a replaced. Got the car Thursday due to weather did not drive it till today and decided to check the work to see the replacement part was also cracked.

Is this an ongoing issue dose anyone else have it? Maybe I'm just being paranoid but I thought I'd ask here. Maybe its the wrong place to ask not sure I'm new to this lol
Your power steering gearbox?? You mean the power steering or the gearbox??

OP
OP
Rickm1088

Rickm1088

First Name
Rick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 civic si
Country flag
Your power steering gearbox?? You mean the power steering or the gearbox??

That's what they told me was the issue when I took it in you could see it just from looking down on the passenger side right under the engine

liljay2008

First Name
Jide
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 SI
Country flag