New Civic Si what mods should I consider?

Brony2012

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2000 Honda Accord EX Sedan
Country flag
Okay, so here's the deal. I'm getting the new Civic Si when it comes out. This will be my day to day car and I would like it to last for 10 years at the most. So what mods should I be looking into to increase its mid-range performance? (Basically I want to go from a stand still, to really fast. I don't really care about top speed and what not. Just as quick as I can accelerate is what I'm most interested in) I've been looking into cood air intakes and exhausts, as well as a cat back and possibly a bypass valve for the intake to prevent water from getting into the engine. But I'm very new to all this, so I don't know if getting these things will hurt my car in the long run. Like I said, this is a day to day car and I want it to last long, but I want to have some fun with it as well :p
Sponsored

uokrol

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Civic WOP Ex-T, 2014 Subaru Legacy 2.5i
Country flag
Intake, Exhaust, intercooler, Bigger turbo, but you have to wait until parts start rolling out first.

OP
OP

Brony2012

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag
Would these mods damage the car over time? Or is it all determined by how I drive the car?

frnkp

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2006 Civic Si and 2016 Civic LX Coupe (6spd)
Vehicle Showcase
1st "mod" I would do is pay for the car.. why invest money in aftermarket items on a car when you don't own it.. (just my opinion)
if you want a "faster" car just buy a faster car..

dc2turbo

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
civic,teg
Country flag
1st "mod" I would do is pay for the car.. why invest money in aftermarket items on a car when you don't own it.. (just my opinion)
i agree with this.. FWD sucks on the street once you start adding a bit of power.

OP
OP

Brony2012

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag