stokenaked

First Name
Jesse
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Honda Civic Hatchback LX Manual
Country flag
Hello all, first post! Im not very good with this style of communication so bare with me haha. Had my ride now for almost 6 months and overall i am pleased. I came from a Ram 1500 so its quite a change and i save quite a bit of money. I have a few opinions/questions on some things and wasnt quite sure where to post.

The audio system all around to me is just terrible, these auto manufacturers slapping tablets in their vehicles is just obnoxious to me. The only touchscreen platform I've used that i didn't mind too much was the chevy units. In my civic, there just seem to be a ton of different menus and options, which all do the same thing. it seems like they could have programmed it with about half of whats there. example; when changing the audio it takes me through like 3 menus, with a couple being identical. before its actually on the one i want. I would like to be able to press my input choice-go to said input display-enjoy. but it opens up the selection menu as if its making sure i wanted that selection. I also despise the way they make you control volume. that touchscreen volume control had to be the goofiest idea for a solution. thankfully theres steering wheel control, but neither of those is a viable solution for getting the music turned down ASAP.

Its also very strange to me that there are many empty pages for what looks like places for other apps? its very confusing to me and drives my OCD crazy. and from looking through this forum site, it seems like its exactly what i thought, nothing and nothing to do about it.

With all the technology involved with most vehicles today-I also can't figure out why the screen behind the steering wheel seems SO capable of SO MUCH MORE, maybe not, but my 2009 Pilot did almost as much. Is there anyway when the tire pressure light turns on, to see which individual tire is low?