First Name
Markus
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Honda Civic 1.5L turbo
Country flag
Hey guys,

I'm not sure what's going on but I'm just a bit nervous and really hoping you can all help me out.

I've just installed the stage 2 on my CVT and it all went on fine. I then uploaded it to the car from the V2 which took about 5 minutes.

After warming up the car I took it for a test drive and within a 5 minute drive I had a knock count of 2?

I'm a complete noob when it comes to this so I have a few questions

1. What is the knock control meant to be sitting at safely?

2. Is knocking at all okay? I figured the early days of the tune may be adjusting?

One of the knocks came when I was idling and blipped the to about 2k rpm which was concerning... Any assistance or links to pages would be very helpful! (Stressing haha)
Sponsored

gtman

First Name
Mitch
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.civicx.com
Vehicle(s)
2017 Cosmic Blue EX-L Sedan
Vehicle Showcase
For the most part, don't worry about K Count. According to most experts, it's fairly meaningless on this platform. The more important number is K. Control. Lower numbers mean more potential power. As far as where K Control should be, .49 is the lowest you'll see. To achieve that you'll need to use 93+ octane. Under .59 is pretty good.

When you do WOT runs, you'll see K Control shoot up which will retard timing until it levels back down. It's there to kind of protect the engine.

OP
OP

Markusc

First Name
Markus
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Honda Civic 1.5L turbo
Country flag
For the most part, don't worry about K Count. According to most experts, it's fairly meaningless on this platform. The more important number is K. Control. Lower numbers mean more potential power. As far as where K Control should be, .49 is the lowest you'll see. To achieve that you'll need to use 93+ octane. Under .59 is pretty good.