Ktuner Tunerview

  1. aldo

    aldo Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Posts:
    499
    Thanked:
    284
    Location:
    Midwest
    First Name:
    Al
    Car(s):
    2018 Civic Si Coupe
    So couple weeks ago I bought the Ktuner v1.2 and installed it on my 2018 Civic Si, got it installed, put the 19/23 map on there and I also installed the rev hang removal. The boost comes on very quickly with these maps, and I’m pleased with the results. I also installed the Tunerview app today, it looks nice once I figured out how to do it, tg for the internet. FYI you will need to buy a product called Honda Hack for $10. Before you’re able to do anything you need to connect your cars infotainment system to the internet so you can download Honda Hack. There’s videos out there that can show you how, or hit me up if you run into a snag. For the $380 I paid for the Ktuner plus the $10 for Honda Hack I think it’s a pretty cool device and program for the money.
     
  2. bbeem

    bbeem Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2018
    Posts:
    162
    Thanked:
    60
    Occupation:
    travel tech
    Location:
    Iowa
    First Name:
    Ben
    Car(s):
    19 si sedan, FZ1, CR450R, Shadow 750
    There's really no version attached to either tuner view or ktuner.exe nor can i find a change log. can you update us when a new version of either come out. the ktuner website doesn't note versions or have changelog available. i installed both 2-7-19 so think they are up to date. thanks.
     
  3. Linszter

    Linszter TunerView Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2018
    Posts:
    176
    Thanked:
    105
    Occupation:
    Software developer
    Location:
    Hungary
    First Name:
    Peter
    Car(s):
    Civic 5G Coupe, Nissan Primera P10 eGT
    KTuner version history: http://www.ktuner.com/KTunerHelp/version_history.htm
    TunerView Lite version history: http://www.ktuner.com/KTunerHelp/tunerview_lite_version_history.htm
     
    360glitch and bbeem thanked this.
  4. wmayhue

    wmayhue Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2019
    Posts:
    22
    Thanked:
    5
    Location:
    Virginia
    First Name:
    Will
    Car(s):
    2017 Honda Civic Si
    Does the Android phone require an internet connection after pairing to the device? I want to use an old phone that no longer has service from a provider for Ktuner
     
  5. Design

    Design Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Posts:
    3,057
    Thanked:
    2,606
    Location:
    Southern California
    Car(s):
    09 MS3, 17 ABM Si Sedan
    If you have bluetooth, it should read fine. Though you will obviously need WiFi to download & configure the app.
     
    wmayhue thanked this.
  6. Linszter

    Linszter TunerView Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2018
    Posts:
    176
    Thanked:
    105
    Occupation:
    Software developer
    Location:
    Hungary
    First Name:
    Peter
    Car(s):
    Civic 5G Coupe, Nissan Primera P10 eGT
    It will need on the first setup
     
    wmayhue thanked this.
  7. OP
    OP
    aldo

    aldo Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Posts:
    499
    Thanked:
    284
    Location:
    Midwest
    First Name:
    Al
    Car(s):
    2018 Civic Si Coupe
    You leave the Ktuner device plugged in, the cable is removeable from the part that’s plugged in. Tunerview communicates with the plugged in device by Bluetooth.
     
  8. OP
    OP
    aldo

    aldo Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Posts:
    499
    Thanked:
    284
    Location:
    Midwest
    First Name:
    Al
    Car(s):
    2018 Civic Si Coupe
    Also, you only need an internet connection when installing the maps.
     
  9. aighead

    aighead Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Posts:
    448
    Thanked:
    269
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    Car(s):
    2017 Civic Si, 1988 Ford f250, 2004 Honda vtx1300
    Correct me if I'm wrong but you don't need network from the your provider, just wifi... If you have wifi in your house just use that with your old phone to load the stuff from Ktuner.
     
    wmayhue thanked this.
  10. Maximum6

    Maximum6 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Posts:
    250
    Thanked:
    59
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Car(s):
    S2000, GTI
    Can you use tuner view with a regular OBD2 dongle?
     
  11. Linszter

    Linszter TunerView Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2018
    Posts:
    176
    Thanked:
    105
    Occupation:
    Software developer
    Location:
    Hungary
    First Name:
    Peter
    Car(s):
    Civic 5G Coupe, Nissan Primera P10 eGT
    Nope
     
    Maximum6 thanked this.
  12. fenix-silver

    fenix-silver Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2018
    Posts:
    443
    Thanked:
    336
    Location:
    Central PA
    Car(s):
    2019 Si
    I'd tell you to use the Torque App for that, but the headunit doesn't recognize those OBD2 BT dongles :(. I believe the wifi OBD2 dongles will work though.
     
    Maximum6 thanked this.
  13. SilverArrow

    SilverArrow Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2019
    Posts:
    68
    Thanked:
    43
    Location:
    Italy
    Car(s):
    Honda Civic X 1.5 T. Sport
    Hi,
    if i leave the ktuner device plugged in also my car is off, how many have i risk about battery drain?
    Someone did it?
     
  14. OP
    OP
    aldo

    aldo Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Posts:
    499
    Thanked:
    284
    Location:
    Midwest
    First Name:
    Al
    Car(s):
    2018 Civic Si Coupe
    Insignificant amount of battery drain, if concerned you can unplug it when you leave the car, and replug it when you’re back in the car, Ciao.
     
  15. theblackdogman

    theblackdogman Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2019
    Posts:
    139
    Thanked:
    75
    Location:
    Orlando
    First Name:
    Matt
    Car(s):
    2019 Honda Civic Sport
    Mine stays in all the time. No problems at all.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

Loading...