First Name
Charles
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'14 Odyssey, '94 300zx, 2001 F-150
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
I've been looking around at the next mod. I've been running TSP Stage 1 for 6 months and like it a lot, but I'm getting the itch again.

I've looked at the shapes of the dynos and see they're very similar. I have little doubt the massive torque on tap on TSP stage 2 will overwhelm my good-so-far stock clutch... and having messed with the 23# basemap a lot awhile back, I know I can limit boost under 4000 RPM and preserve the clutch. Because it's unlocked, I'll have a chance to okay with maps again a bit... which I did enjoy back when I was using the basemaps.

I was curious if anyone has run with the TSP Stage 1 and Ktuners 23# basemap with ethanol enabled after installing a flexfuel kit and could give a comparison... even if it was that they're about the same? Sometimes when the bug bites you, you want to just do something else... and I'm getting there. I just hate to do a clutch right now.
Sponsored

D-RobIMW

www.imwtuned.com
First Name
Derek
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic Si, 2019 Accord Sport 2.0T, 2001 Integra Type R, 2019 RDX A-Spec
Country flag
Here's a plot that directly compares the two files. Same car, all stock except for an aftermarket clutch (and the FlexFuel parts, of course).

Solid lines are the KTuner 23psi Starter with FlexFuel option enabled (E35 blend), dotted lines are the TSP1 on 93oct.

Side note: Don't fear a clutch replacement. :) They're fairly simple to install!

Honda Civic 10th gen Ktuner 23# ethanol enable vs TSP stage 1 TSP1vs23psiFlex

OP
OP
charleswrivers

charleswrivers

First Name
Charles
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
Here's a plot that directly compares the two files. Same car, all stock except for an aftermarket clutch (and the FlexFuel parts, of course).