luispe7

First Name
Luis
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic Si Sedan
Country flag
Hi everyone I own a 2018 Civic Si and every time I see these numbers on the k20 makes wonder if I picked up the right car.

I love modding even though this is my first time modding a car. I like power and I daily my car. Currently I have PRL Cobra Race Cai, PRL Intercooler, RV6 Catted DP, TSP Flex Fuel Kit, TSP Stage 2 Tune, Clutch Masters FX350 making 268 whp.

Honda Civic 10th gen k20 vs 10th gen Si upload_2019-5-25_9-42-48

If you look at the numbers from these k20 engines tuned by Drob they're crazy. I'd love to have 400+ or 500+ whp on a stock engine. Maybe there's no replacement for displacement lol. Our engines are really tiny. I love my car though. I have to say it drives pretty good for a daily driver. But i won't be smoking any fast cars that's for sure.

Anyways just wanted to share with you guys I'd like to know what you think about the k20 engines, are our cars ever going to reach these numbers?.

8th and 9th gen si owners keep bashing our 1.5L lol

Thanks,

Honda Civic 10th gen k20 vs 10th gen Si upload_2019-5-25_9-39-30

Honda Civic 10th gen k20 vs 10th gen Si upload_2019-5-25_9-40-16

Honda Civic 10th gen k20 vs 10th gen Si SmartSelect_20190525-090815_Instagram

jred721

First Name
James
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'20 Accord Sport
Country flag
K20 has been out much longer and is also a much more robust engine (imo) than the L15, so theres a huge aftermarket for it. Your 1.5 can probably hit 400 WHP, but doing so reliably is a different story. 1.5 liters is just a very low displacement engine, period. So theres obviously more stress on it to be making as much power as a boosted 2.0 engine. Not to mention the K20 series are just tanks, period. I'd say power wise, a boosted K20 is always going to have an advantage over the L15 engine. But stock for stock, just a simple ecu tune can make a 10th gen Si walk a 8th/9th gen, so it's all subjective.

OverX