First Name
Curtis
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic Si
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
I'm with you. I've never done that before, but the brakes calipers look so meaty on this thing(in a good way), that I'm really considering it. Though I'm probably going with blue to match my car.

OP
OP
T_A_H

T_A_H

First Name
Brad
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic Si Sedan 2012 Honda Accord LX-P
Country flag
Also kinda wish they two toned red the seats like in 9th gen

Unibrow Tail Lights

First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic SI Coupe
Country flag
I've considered but I read how in the long term the paint starts chipping and it is super difficult to get the paint off the caliper when its old. I plan to keep this car for a long time and I didn't want to deal with that down the road. Then I discovered caliper covers but then read how you shouldn't use one. I would say totally get one because they definitely makes the car look cooler, just know the long term effects.

bembol

SHIFT_
First Name
Rafael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
17 FK7 Sport Touring, 20 Audi Q3 Progressiv
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
I only know one shop up here that does it for $120 CAN. I kept going back and forth but it cost $50 for paint, primer and clear coat and figured it's an excuse to clean my rims.

I've been DIY my calipers since 2002 and have to admit it's a PITA especially after you spent 6+ hours and after one winter it looks like ****.

I usually wait 3-4 years before I redo it.

ne0guri

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 White Orchid Pearl Civic Si Sedan
Country flag
I keep reading reviews that rave about the stock brakes for the Si. Obviously not at the level of Brembo on the Type R, but very good nonetheless.

CEPA_Si

Detailing Guru
First Name
Kevin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic Si, 2014 Kia Optima SX-t, 2010 Chevy Traverse LTZ
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag