kamjah

First Name
Jon
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
09 Nissan Altima
Country flag
Been shopping for a couple weeks now and I'm starting to get tired (summer in AZ). Seriously considering pulling the trigger on this tomorrow morning.

It's a 2017 Civic HB LX. 16k miles with a Honda CPO warranty 7yrs/100k. They have it listed as the "online price" of $16,354 currently (although yesterday it was $15,700 which I snapped a picture of).

That being said, the fees and add-ons were absolutely ridiculous (I'm new to AZ's fees and crap), the early OTD prices were floating around 21-23k OTD.

I got them down to 17k OTD which includes a trade-in of an 09 altima with high mileage for $2,000. The Altima CVT has transmission overheating which is the whole reason I'm buying a new car so I feel like this is decent as a trade-in.

Also if it matters, I had a pre-approval for 3.64% interest rate for 48 months through my credit union if I reached 90% LTV (which would've been $16,134). They offered me the same interest rate for the same time period for no money down.

What do you guys think? Decent deal?
Sponsored

Scott_ATL

First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic HB Sport Touring, 2012 Ford Fusion Hybrid
Country flag