First Name
Brady
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 civic ext 6mt 1992 gmc sonoma 5mt
Country flag
Hey guys,

Im pretty new here, i bought a white orchard pearl civic coupe ext 6mt about 2 months ago. Love the car! These are a blast to drive.

I immediatley tinted the windows, threw some rims on it, and some coilovers.

I have had lots of lowered car's, and used a few different brands to achieve that "low life"

I dont track my car, and have never really tracked cars, so i have zero experience with any brand of coils on the track.

I personally find, that unless youre droppong over 1000.00 dollars on coils, they all ride the same. Budget coils are budget coils, end of story.

With that being said, when i got my car i immediately wanted to lower it. I looked around at options out there (springs and other coils) and decided to go with racelands.

I went with racelands over other budget coils because of the following reasons

1- was the lifetime warranty. Everything from manufacturer defects, to wear and tear is covered! For as long as you own the vehicle! The only thing you have to worry about is the threads, they do not cover seized threads due to neglect/weather. So, i took an extra step when installing which should be done on any coil install, anti seize the collars.