Injen vs Mishimoto intake

Injen or Mishimoto

• Total voters

Abccookies

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2014 Rex 2002 Saturn sc1
Hello I will be getting a hatchback soon and am super excited!
I was wondering people's thoughts between the Injen and the Mishimoto intakes. Are there any pro cons to either?

I tried to research both and I dont trust the gains from the Injen as they seem too good to be true.

But the Mishimoto looks like it loses hp and tq at lower RPM although their design seems better.

Am I missing something? What are people's thoughts?
Thank you!
Sponsored

DarkLight

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic-2016 LX 6MT
Country flag
If I had a 1.5T, I would get the Mishimoto, hands down. They are an excellent company to deal with. I have experienced very good customer service from them.

OP
OP

Abccookies

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2014 Rex 2002 Saturn sc1
Thanks for the feedback I'm a newbie

P4Cruiser

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Honda Civic Type R Sonic Gray, 2018 Honda Accord EX-l 2.0 Turbo, 2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser, 1965 GMC Pickup, 2009 KTM Enduro 690R

DarkLight

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic-2016 LX 6MT
Country flag
There will not be a significant difference in performance between intakes on turbo cars. Charge air cooling effectiveness is determined by the intercooler, since the compression of the charge air by the turbo heats it far beyond ambient temps, regardless of the location of the intake inlet. Pre-turbo mods generally have very little effect on performance, apart from sound. Best just to get the least expensive one with the best quality/warranty/CS.

OP
OP

Abccookies

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2014 Rex 2002 Saturn sc1