If your Civic SI is a lease and want good sound w/o upgrading sound system

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2011 BMW 535xi, 2018 Honda Civic Touring, 2019 Civic SI
Country flag
*long first post*

I want to start off by saying I absolutely love my 2019 civic si I leased back in May, it's my first manual car and I've been driving for 15 years (I learned manual 8 months ago on my friend's bmw) and its the best purchase I've ever made.

However, the one thing that had disappointed me was the sound quality I kept thinking why is it so flat in the SI? then I realized it wasn't the car, I'm just a dumbass thinking Spotify had a good EQ.

So I fixed the issue! But not by upgrading the speakers or the sub or the amp, nope, all I did was install a global EQ on my Android. One that worked with the major apps (YouTube, Spotify, Google Music) AND with Android Auto (not every global EQ app does this!) I customized the EQ and left the car's eq mostly default probably minor adjustments on the sub, and it sounds freaking amazing.

So I thought maybe other's don't know about this and are about to spend money to upgrade sound when they might not need to and can put that money towards other parts....and so I signed up to this form to share my discovery. Everyone who sits in my car is surprised and asks if I installed a custom system and I tell them no everything is stock. Keep in mind that an upgraded sound system will still be better especially with deep clean bass, but this imho does a really really great job on the stock setup and is handy for people like me who are on a lease and can't make any modifications to the car until purchased.