ssjoeboe9

First Name
Jonathan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic Type-r FK8
Country flag
Sometimes we try our best to protect the ones we love, and inevitability it's our own doing that causes them to get hurt the most. Trying to hug the curb as tightly as possible to prevent door dings from other vehicles, I ended up curbing my front passenger wheel. Sad day, I didn't buy the wheel insurance ("I'm a great driver, why would I waste money on that...")

I was switching out to my winters and had the time to work on these so I decided to tackle the project myself. Picked up some Berlina Black NH-547 Touch Up paint from Honda, and got some quick steel off of Amazon. Here were the results:

Honda Civic 10th gen I fixed my curb rash for $18.87 IMG_8116.JPG

Honda Civic 10th gen I fixed my curb rash for $18.87 IMG_8117.JPG

Honda Civic 10th gen I fixed my curb rash for $18.87 IMG_8118.JPG

Honda Civic 10th gen I fixed my curb rash for $18.87 IMG_8119.JPG

Wet/Dry sand with 220 & 400 Grit Sanpaper before application of Quick Steel
Honda Civic 10th gen I fixed my curb rash for $18.87 IMG_8121.JPG

Quick Steel application
Honda Civic 10th gen I fixed my curb rash for $18.87 IMG_8122.JPG

Wet Dry Sandpaper on the quick steel
Honda Civic 10th gen I fixed my curb rash for $18.87 IMG_8123.JPG

Apply Paint
Honda Civic 10th gen I fixed my curb rash for $18.87 IMG_8124.JPG

Apply Clear Coat
Honda Civic 10th gen I fixed my curb rash for $18.87 IMG_8126.JPG

Final Result:
Honda Civic 10th gen I fixed my curb rash for $18.87 IMG_8127.JPG

Honda Civic 10th gen I fixed my curb rash for $18.87 IMG_8134.JPG

Judo

First Name
Judd
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Q50S
Country flag
That’s pretty good. I also have a nik from a rock. Not too noticeable but I might fix it this way.

snoflewis

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'18 CBP CTR
Country flag