HP/TQ gains from Ktuner on stock HB Sport

SonicDave

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Honda Civic Hatchback Sport 6 M/T
Country flag
Hey Guys,

Tuning Newbie here and I had some quick questions as I found the Ktuner site a little bit confusing in terms of stating what the gains are(not used to looking at Dyno Charts). I plan to leave my HB Sport(6 M/T) stock and was wondering what the actual gains i would see using just the Ktuner ( stage 1/2) would be, also will running these tunes shorten the life of turbocharger/stock engine parts? forgive me if these are stupid questions, TIA
Sponsored

KTuner

Elite Sponsor
First Name
J.R.
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.KTuner.com
Vehicle(s)
2017 Si
Country flag
Hey Guys,

Tuning Newbie here and I had some quick questions as I found the Ktuner site a little bit confusing in terms of stating what the gains are(not used to looking at Dyno Charts). I plan to leave my HB Sport(6 M/T) stock and was wondering what the actual gains i would see using just the Ktuner ( stage 1/2) would be, also will running these tunes shorten the life of turbocharger/stock engine parts? forgive me if these are stupid questions, TIA
This thread with 3rd party results breaks the gains down into numbers, for those who can't read charts.
https://www.civicx.com/threads/ktuner-v1-v2-units-stage-1-2-results.10147/

FearTheH

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic Sport Hatch
Vehicle Showcase
Just flashed mine last night to the stage 2 map provided, best bang for your buck hands down(2018 6MT Hatch Sport) however I suggest staying away from stage 2 seeing as it put me at the point of clutch slip. Good excuse to upgrade the clutch though :headbang::headbang:

Shadowfighter

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 civic hatchback sport manual
Country flag