First Name
Wyatt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Honda Civic Hatchback Sport Touring
Country flag
Hey guys,

I've got a 2019 Hatchback Sport Touring with a Borla S-Type Exhaust and I just had a few questions I was hoping to get some information on. In general, I was curious how much power the CVT would be able to handle before I modified my car further. I know I made the mistake of not purchasing a manual, but there's no manual for the sport touring version of the car!

I'm still pretty new to this, but in the future I wanted to add some things like a cool air intake (Injen SP) and the Hondata Flashpro tune to go along with my exhaust. Would these modifications be pushing the limit of the CVT's integrity, especially with the +6 boost tune? I believe I've read that the newer models CVT (2019 for me) hold up better than before.

I just wanted to get some opinions or see if anyone else had tried these things and had success/failure.

Thank you, any responses are greatly appreciated.
Sponsored

Reactions: Myx

Numero1latino

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Civic Hatchback Sport Touring
Country flag
Hey guys,

I've got a 2019 Hatchback Sport Touring with a Borla S-Type Exhaust and I just had a few questions I was hoping to get some information on. In general, I was curious how much power the CVT would be able to handle before I modified my car further. I know I made the mistake of not purchasing a manual, but there's no manual for the sport touring version of the car!

I'm still pretty new to this, but in the future I wanted to add some things like a cool air intake (Injen SP) and the Hondata Flashpro tune to go along with my exhaust. Would these modifications be pushing the limit of the CVT's integrity, especially with the +6 boost tune? I believe I've read that the newer models CVT (2019 for me) hold up better than before.

I just wanted to get some opinions or see if anyone else had tried these things and had success/failure.