How much do you make in your career/job?

How much do you make in your career/job?

• $100k+

Votes: 23 24.2%
  • $75-$100k/year

Votes: 23 24.2%
  • $50-$75k/year

Votes: 25 26.3%
  • $25-$50k/year

Votes: 21 22.1%
  • $0- $25k/year

Votes: 3 3.2%

• Total voters

BoostedSiCoupe

Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Civic Si
Country flag
  • Banned
Now, Im not asking anyone to post a comment with how much they make. Im just curuous to see what the economic demographic of CivicX members looks like with the poll.
Sponsored

tehSteve

GrayBeard McGootch
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Si
Country flag
I have a BS degree in Computer Information Systems from DeVry
Then I got an MBA from Keller Graduate School of Management. I actually took the MBA off resume because it wasn't benefiting me since every1 thought I would prob be asking for more money.

My first full-time job was HelpDesk which I was there for 4 years.
After getting fed up with a new boss, I voluntarily resigned and was unemployed for over 9 months.
Started $40k, left at around $44k

I landed a job working as a "Network Administrator", but really a jack-of-all trades for another company.
I was the lone wolf, but gained tons of experience in System Administration and a tiny bit of networking.
Started there with $52k and left at around $65k. Was with the company for 2 years.

After finally getting burned-out, I started looking for another job.
I had some VP from Robert Half call me (OH NO!), but he offered to setup an interview for a company that was looking to hire-full time.
I guess he was friends with a VP from the current company I am at.
Been here for about two years, but it hasn't crossed my mind to leave.

I'm a System Administrator and have full "keys to the kingdom" on the network end as well.
I learned Cisco networking from my boss and a lot of self study in my homelab. This is in regards to ASA FireWalls and 3700 Series Catalyst Switches.