HID or LED bulbs?

HatchHTX

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic Hatchback Sport CVT
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
Hey guys, I am wondering what is better for normal headlight usage, HID or LED? I've researched both options and been very confused on the topic. I'm new to the lighting scene and would appreciate some tips and pointers on these bulbs. Also, if you use any products link them below (could help other people like me :thumbsup:)
Sponsored

calijoefornia

First Name
Joe
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic EX-L in Lunar Silver Metallic
Country flag
I can’t comment much on modern HID since the last set I had was in 2014 and I’m sure they’ve advanced quite a bit since then, but I will tell you that I just swapped my halogens for LEDs in my headlights and they’re significantly better than the standard bulbs. I love that you don’t have to break the bank with LED and they seem to have less components that can fail like HID has. I went through 4 sets of HID bulbs in my last car and eventually went back to halogen because they were way too unreliable, expensive and fragile.

jred721

First Name
James
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'20 Accord Sport
Country flag
A LOT of people will say HID and go against the whole idea of LED, but I will say that I went with a LED kit from cougar motor bought on amazon and I don't regret it one bit. It will match the existing DRL on your civic perfectly, it lights up the road really well (much better than stock) and is much easier to install than a HID kit (literally just plug and play). I have had it for around 2 months now without any issues. Here is the link:

http://a.co/axDw9Hf

Donuyen18

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Honda s2000
Country flag