Getting new wheels for my civic hatchfor the summer season.

RICEHUNT3R

First Name
Andrei
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Honda Civic Hatchback (LX Canadian spec)
Country flag
Hello everyone,

I'm just wondering if I can fit new summer performance tires on my 2018 honda civic hatchback lx (Canadian spec). Currently the tires are Michelin X-ice XI3 on the OEM 16 inch rims, 215/55/R16 which they are really wide for 215's.

I'm looking to install myself, since I'm a auto/tire technician, new summers in the size of 245/45/R17 or 245/45/R18.

I'm just wondering if there is anyone with experience of doing this to their civic and how it turned out to look, I dont want to risk a bad fitment.

And also which tires and rims should I get thanks.

Sincerely: Andrei (RiceHunt3r)
Sponsored

BarracksSi

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'17 Civic Sport Touring Hatch; '17 CR-V EX. Formerly '02 EP3.
Country flag
Check the Wheels & Tires subforum --
https://www.civicx.com/forums/wheels-tires.16/

Also --

Tire Rack is still the go-to for quickly finding wheels that would fit. You don't even have to buy from them if all you want to do is see what sizes you can choose from.
www.tirerack.com

Bookmark this page to compare stock with any desired wheel & tire size:
https://tiresize.com/wheel-offset-calculator/

245/45-18 has a pretty thick sidewall compared to the stock Sport/Si size of 235/40-18. If you want 245-width tires on 18" wheels, choose either 245/40 or 245/35 (I'd suggest 245/40).

OP
OP

RICEHUNT3R

First Name
Andrei
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag
Tnx,

I've decided to go with 245/45/R17 and my rims are going to be the motegi racing mr116 rims. Imo they look great and many people love the way they look. I also managed to get a good deal, so I might pull the trigger.