First Name
Sonny
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Honda Civic SI
Country flag
Hey everyone,

New guy here. Just bought a new black civic si 18 a few weeks ago and did several cosmetic mods to it. I tinted my foglights yellow (lamin-x) and it got me wondering. Is it okay to drive around California or in general with foglights on at night even when theres no fog? I just like the look of having them but I don't want to be blinding anyone (They are stock bulbs so idk if they are blinding or not). Would it give the cops a legitimate reason to pull me over? My previous car did not have foglights so I'm new to this.

Thanks for yo time yall!
Sponsored

JJTHESIPLANE

First Name
Jonathan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic Si Sedan
Country flag
We don't even get fog in Hawai'i and I drive with it on all the time at night :dunno: and I don't think the stock bulbs are bright enough to blind anyone loooool. I drive with it on purely because I have it hahaha

Rickmeister 48

First Name
Overlord
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 civic ex-t
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
I find the stock bulbs don't do anything in fog or inclement weather as far as helping my forward vision no matter what color laminx I've used.
I do find that they put a little more light off to the sides ,so leave them on all the time .

tsupersonic

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'17 Civic Hatchback EX-L, '17 Forester XT
Country flag
I use auto lights with fogs on, because they provides more light. I know you're not supposed to have them on (except during foggy situations), but it looks good and it doesn't blind anyone.

Captaindicki

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Honda Civic Si Coupe (sold)
Country flag
I drove it in fog with the oem fog lights on and I didn’t notice any visibility improvement. The fogs don’t seem to shoot out far enough. So I use them purely for fashion and added yellow glow right in front and side of the car

Last edited:

Deezy

First Name
Daniel
Threads