Concern with my LTFT/STFT

MTBhatch

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Honda civic hatchback sport
Country flag
Im new to this and just bought a ktuner v2. Before flashing i went for a 20km drive with the screen hooked up. My LTFT was at -12%. I went to flash to a base tune before heading home and the LTFT went back up again to -12% again. STFT after flash idle around -10% and -2 to -7% under acceleration. Is this something i should be concern with? My only bolton mod is the greddy supreme sp exhaust.
Sponsored

fenix-silver

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Si
Country flag
Im new to this and just bought a ktuner v2. Before flashing i went for a 20km drive with the screen hooked up. My LTFT was at -12%. I went to flash to a base tune before heading home and the LTFT went back up again to -12% again. STFT after flash idle around -10% and -2 to -7% under acceleration. Is this something i should be concern with? My only bolton mod is the greddy supreme sp exhaust.
LTFT certainly shouldn't be that high on a stock tune w/o any mods affecting airflow.

OP
OP
MTBhatch

MTBhatch

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag
LTFT certainly shouldn't be that high on a stock tune w/o any mods affecting airflow.
I may put back my stock exhaust back. I bought my greddy exhaust 2nd hand and installer tried to reuse old gasket. Im suspecting i have an exhaust leak.

360glitch

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Accord Sport 2.0T, 2017 Si Sedan (Sold), 2017 Sport Hatchback (Sold)
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
I may put back my stock exhaust back. I bought my greddy exhaust 2nd hand and installer tried to reuse old gasket. Im suspecting i have an exhaust leak.
A catback isn't going to impact your fuel trims like that. If you have no other mods I would venture to say you probably don't have anything to worry about.

OP
OP
MTBhatch

MTBhatch

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag