Datpinoyguy

First Name
Jo
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Honda Civic Hatchback
Country flag
Hi guys, I'm completely new to car modifications, I recently bought a 19 Honda Civic Hatch CVT (i know im sorry if i disappoint most of you) but I've been seeing people talk about Ktuner or Hondata. Is it possible for a cvt to get a good tune from it? and if yes is it worth to spend money on it as a first modification for my car? Thank ya'll. *please be gentle*
Sponsored

oberstja

First Name
Ethan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic Hatchback Sport
Build Thread
Link
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
Welcome to the forum. I've been using a stage 2 tune on my CVT hatch for the past couple of months and it's made my driving experience a lot more exciting. KTuner gives you a lot of options which is something I really appreciate and 100% believe makes it worth the purchase. You won't regret it.

OP
OP

Datpinoyguy

First Name
Jo
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag
Welcome to the forum. I've been using a stage 2 tune on my CVT hatch for the past couple of months and it's made my driving experience a lot more exciting. KTuner gives you a lot of options which is something I really appreciate and 100% believe makes it worth the purchase. You won't regret it.
Can i just jump to stage 2 tune? Or i still need to get stage 1? And no dyno needed for the tune right? Thank you so much for your time answering my newbie questions.

Daniel644

First Name
Daniel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Civic EX-T Sedan, 2003 Trailblazer LS, 1999 Pontiac Firebird
Country flag