civic hatch ex splashguards.. are these good?

long_meats

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic Coupe LX CVT
Country flag
This video makes it look quite simple, hopefully the Hatch ones are as similarly easy.

I ordered some OEM ones for my LX Coupe from Amazon (It was like $10ish cheaper than your link for the Coupe ones if you have Amazon Prime) and it should be arriving today, so I can let you know how that goes as I'm a total car noob.

Scott_ATL

First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic HB Sport Touring, 2012 Ford Fusion Hybrid
Country flag
I installed the OEM flaps on my Sport Touring. Took about 10 minutes each for the fronts, and a little longer for the rears as the Sport flaps require some drilling in the rear bumper skirt which I wanted to avoid. The instruction sheet that I downloaded from College Hills was super easy to follow.

Rickmeister 48

First Name
Overlord
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 civic ex-t
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
Wow, the hatch uses about eight more screws than the coupe and requires drilling and cutting, which the coupe doesn't.

n2da2nd

It's Senor Bane to ya
First Name
Nam
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.instagram.com
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic Hatchback Sport Touring
Build Thread
Link
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
I installed the OEM flaps on my Sport Touring. Took about 10 minutes each for the fronts, and a little longer for the rears as the Sport flaps require some drilling in the rear bumper skirt which I wanted to avoid. The instruction sheet that I downloaded from College Hills was super easy to follow.
^^ This. I installed mine for 30min.

OP
OP

neastguy

First Name
Jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mercury Mariner
Country flag
so the hatchback is a tougher install?

long_meats

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic Coupe LX CVT
Country flag