LingLingplayz

First Name
Andrew
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic Touring
Country flag
It’s a sad day my beauty was involved in a car accident. Other car failed to yield at a intersection and rammed into me...... what do y’all think the insurance company going to do? Total or repair? Driver airbags were deployed. Even if repaired is it worth it to keep it or just trade it in?

Honda Civic 10th gen Car crash FC224A91-C5FF-43E3-9F4A-F7440ECB4EA1
Sponsored

Civics4Ever

Rally Red EXT
First Name
Gene
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
04 Civic Sedan LX, 17 Civic Coupe Touring
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
Sorry for your car. Im not an expert, but unless the frame is bent, i dont think its a total. If it drives fine after the repair, i think your good.

Dipz

First Name
Dipz
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'19 Type R
Country flag
Glad you're okay, that's what counts. Best of luck with the car situation.

NeoDragons

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic Sedan EXT
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
It’s a sad day my beauty was involved in a car accident. Other car failed to yield at a intersection and rammed into me...... what do y’all think the insurance company going to do? Total or repair? Driver airbags were deployed. Even if repaired is it worth it to keep it or just trade it in?

FC224A91-C5FF-43E3-9F4A-F7440ECB4EA1.jpeg
:(oh no....

CVCTURBO

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic Sport 6M
Country flag
Feel like I always heard if the airbag is deployed it's considered totaled but could be wrong

Siiick

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
21 GT500, 20 Bolt EV, 19 Z06
Country flag
So sorry to hear, accidents are never fun but glad you are OK. I've been involved in a couple where in both cases the other drivers were at-fault. I had all repairs completed with OEM parts and then sold the cars shortly thereafter. They never felt like the same car prior to the accidents.