Apple CarPlay not working

Daniel776

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Honda Civic Touring
Country flag
Not sure if this has already been said, my iPhone did an update today and my CarPlay doesn't work anymore. Anyone had this happened????

I rebooted the system and my phone but doesn’t seem to be working? I’m not tech savvy or anything, but can the update not be compatible with the CarPlay in my 16 civic?
Sponsored

tinyman392

First Name
Marcus
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'18 Civic Type R (RR)
Country flag
Not sure if this has already been said, my iPhone did an update today and my CarPlay doesn't work anymore. Anyone had this happened????

I rebooted the system and my phone but doesn’t seem to be working? I’m not tech savvy or anything, but can the update not be compatible with the CarPlay in my 16 civic?
What version of iOS? There is also a TSB for some Civic models out there that deals with CarPlay connection issues TSB 18-001 I believe.

=OrionX=

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Civic Touring, 2017 CR-V EX AWD
Country flag
Make sure CarPlay automatic start switch is OFF. May have something to do with it, may not. But worth a try. Worked for me when I had the exact same problem. Also make sure you swap cables. The tiny metal pins on the cable tip that connect inside your lightning port can get mucked up or slightly damaged or bent which can cause intermittent problems.

OP
OP
Daniel776

Daniel776

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Honda Civic Touring
Country flag
What version of iOS? There is also a TSB for some Civic models out there that deals with CarPlay connection issues TSB 18-001 I believe.
IOS 12.4