A simple way to improve any sound system

DjinTonic

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Civic Coupe Touring, silver.
Country flag
I'm a newbie here, so this may have already been discussed. As a classically trained musician, I'm always surprised riding in cars that more folks don't realize the big improvement in sound you get when you adjust the Front/Rear balance to be just in front of your ear rather than have the sound seeming to come from the dash/front. If you do experiment I'd like to know if you agree. Picked up my new Civic Touring last Friday, and good as the sound was, it improved when I moved the balance back.
Sponsored

Last edited:

eXultanCe

eXult
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'16 Honda Civic EX-L
Country flag
I'm a newbie here, so this may have already been discussed. As a classically trained musician, I'm always surprised riding in cars that more folks don't realize the big improvement in sound you get when you adjust the Front/Rear balance to be just in front of your ear rather than have the sound seeming to come from the dash/front. If you do experiment I'd like to know if you agree. Picked up my new Civic Touring last Friday, and good as the sound was, it improved when I moved the balance back.
What are your settings at? I guess you can let us know by the amount of bars you have to the left/right on the settings.

I assume this would also have a good impact on non touring models considering the difference in sound system?

Newflyer3

Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Civic Touring
+3 Treble, +3 Bass, +2 Mid, Turn surround off and leave all other settings to default. Let the system break in a bit too. It sounded better after a couple months

OP
OP
DjinTonic

DjinTonic

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag
Newflyer 3 said: +3 Treble, +3 Bass, +2 Mid