2019 Civic sport coupe low volume sound system?

Soulz

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Honda Civic 2019 Coupe sport
Country flag
Hi,

First of all I'm really bad with cars. I total noob.

I barely bought a 2019 civic civic sport and I feel the sound system lacks power or low end/bass

I am coming from a scion sc that had pioneer.

My question will be is this normal? I have tried Spotify, YouTube, Pandora and it just depends a little on how well music is produce to sound louder I found myself always about 25 mark for volumen even more to try to get the feedback I want.

If this is how it is what do you guys recommend to upgrade to I'm very hesitant to be very invassive with my new car I want something not that expensive, complicated or fancy I just want that decent punch I am missing. What you guys recommend to get for what I'm looking. More along the lines of an amplifier maybe, subwoofer or something? Not looking to change speaker and stuff or is necessary?

Hope I explained myself. And if you do recommend something hope can be with links of the products.

Thanks
Sponsored

shoegazer

assistant to the assistant manager
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Civic LX Coupe 2.0 (CVT)
Country flag
There's a yuge thread re: the premium sound system (which I know you don't have). But Scopesys goes into ninja mode with a complete analysis of Honda's digital signal processing. Yes... the system is kinda anemic. And it's not easy to change it out. Many folks have just bought a relatively inexpensive powered subwoofer and used the rear speaker wires to supply the signal to it. If you fade the system to 100% rear; you can hear just how bad it is. It is this way by design. And Honda has engineered the processing to be 'optimal' at most volume levels. But this means that, as the volume goes up or down, the EQ changes.

Just search 'powered sub' in this section and you should find a bunch of info. And good luck.

pcsavvy

First Name
Vickie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)