1. j_si19

j_si19 Senior Member

First Name:
    John
    Car(s):
    2019 Honda Civic Coupe Si, 2001 Ford Mustang Cobra
    #1 j_si19, Aug 1, 2019
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2019
    I have been doing a lot of research in terms of upgrading speaker components in the Civic. So with the Si, I do have the 10 speaker "Premium system". I am still new to this, so if I am asking anything that doesn't make sense just tell me please.
    **Side note: Having a lot of sub bass is not very important to me. I want to just have overall better sound quality/listening experience. I don't need a lot of power or loudness.**

I have a list of POTENTIAL OPTIONS for upgrades to the stock speakers.

Do I need anything else? Will this give me a noticeable difference in sound quality?
    Amp wiring kit is implied.

Any input or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!

2. kperalta

kperalta AluminiumCivic

Car(s):
    2016 Honda Civic Touring
    These are great. You can make 5 1/4s fit in the rear btw but you'll want a component set as well since it is component and without summing you'll want to stick to it. You won't need the crossovers that come with your speakers put an inline basis blocker on the tweeters tho

j_si19 thanked this.
  3. OP
    j_si19

j_si19 Senior Member

First Name:
    John
    Car(s):
    Since I have the Coupe, will I have to make any modifications to accomodate 5 1/4? I remember reading on here somewhere that the sedan and coupe have different rear deck sizes.

4. kperalta

kperalta AluminiumCivic

Car(s):
    2016 Honda Civic Touring
    The sedans have a 6.5 in the rear. You won't have to make any mods, but you'll have to use a speaker bracket.

5. OP
    j_si19

j_si19 Senior Member

First Name:
    John
    Car(s):
    Okay thank you for the info! So here is what I have as my updated list.

6. kperalta

kperalta AluminiumCivic

Car(s):
    2016 Honda Civic Touring
    #6 kperalta, Aug 1, 2019
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2019