Israel

First Name
Israel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Honda Civic Hatchback Sport
Country flag
I just got a 2018 civic hatchback sport manual transmission.
Is it normal to hear the metal clicking down your car when you shifts gears? Lol i know its a Dumb question
Sound Like metal clicking when changing gears
Im new at this
Other that smooth shift gears no crunch sound like the type R
Sponsored

swanarg

TheSwanwar
First Name
Anwar
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag
I hear it mostly when I shift from 1st to 2nd and 3rd to 4th. It’s not super noticeable. I do have Acuity shifter cable bushings and centering spring, along with Siri Moto base bushings and their short shift kit. I highly recommend these. Definitely tightens up the feel and significantly reduces the throw but does likely add to the metallic feel/sound. These were the 1st mods I did and it completely changed the shifting experience for the better.

OP
OP
Israel

Israel

First Name
Israel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Country flag
I hear it mostly when I shift from 1st to 2nd and 3rd to 4th. It’s not super noticeable. I do have Acuity shifter cable bushings and centering spring, along with Siri Moto base bushings and their short shift kit. I highly recommend these. Definitely tightens up the feel and significantly reduces the throw but does likely add to the metallic feel/sound. These were the 1st mods I did and it completely changed the shifting experience for the better.
Where do you get the Acuity shiftercable bushings? And centering spring ? Siri moto base bushings? Im new at this
What car do you have?

swanarg

TheSwanwar
First Name
Anwar
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Vehicle Showcase
Country flag