2018 Civic EX Best Price

Mikebigdata

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic
Dealer here in Florida is quoting 19350 for Ex and 20300 for ex w/sensing.

OTD , they said it will be around 23000 for ex w/sensing.. i was on the market to buy a 2018 model considering 2019 is here and would be able to score good deal on 2018..

Is this a good price.. please suggest what would be best price point for 2018 EX and/or EX w/sensing
Sponsored

jred721

First Name
James
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'20 Accord Sport
Country flag
I walked out for around 19 dead for my '18 EX without sensing so a $4000 markup over that even if it has sensing is a lot, you can defenitely do better than $23K.

OP
OP

Mikebigdata

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic
I have been sending emails to dealers around , requesting for an OTD price of 20500 for EX. Is that something which may work or shall I up my budget a bit more; still confused on what would be an optimal price..

OP
OP

Mikebigdata

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Civic
phoenixnsx: i have couple of delears quoted below 21k for ex w/sensing. So what you were quoted is atleast 500 more than what I was getting.. considering its almost of end of year & car is practically 1 yr old and 2019 model is coming with many changes such as standard sensing,styling changes, even new engine (i think 2019 comes with 1.5 turbo engine); i am thinking 2018 model is worth it only if we can score a great deal.

Not sure what's an optimal target price.. :(

chandlervt

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
19 Subaru WRX
Country flag
Depends on how long you intend to keep your car. I change about 4 years. So for me unless I am getting a huge break for 2018, I would just wait for 2019. As for price, someone posted 19k OTD for EX. Check the place of purchase. Florida has higher sales tax ( about 8%) than lot of states. So your OTD might be higher.