Szimmerman_

First Name
Samantha
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic touring
Country flag
Does anyone know how to repair this themselves? My Honda dealership said it’s only wiring that needs to be done. Thanks!

Honda Civic 10th gen Wires chewed by rodents A29090B0-A9DC-4DF0-9B2B-42223276639D
Sponsored

fk8ronny

First Name
Ron
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic Type R
Country flag
I'm not a wiring expert so I can't help (wish you the best of luck though), but quick question, how did that happen? Rodents live around your area?

ez12a

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
18 CW Type R
Country flag
Honda might sell the terminals and connectors (if you dont plan on reusing the connector) and a you'll need a crimp tool.

If you want to reuse the connector, you can buy tools on amazon to remove the stuck terminals from the connector.

OP
OP

Szimmerman_

First Name
Samantha
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic touring
Country flag
I'm not a wiring expert so I can't help (wish you the best of luck though), but quick question, how did that happen? Rodents live around your area?
Yeah it’s the second time it has happened. I paid $300 for Honda to fix it the first time.

OP
OP

Szimmerman_

First Name
Samantha
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2016 Honda Civic touring
Country flag
Honda might sell the terminals and connectors (if you dont plan on reusing the connector) and a you'll need a crimp tool.

If you want to reuse the connector, you can buy tools on amazon to remove the stuck terminals from the connector.
If I reuse the connector would you just remove all the stuck terminals and then would you be able to just put new wire in? Thanks so much

ez12a

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
18 CW Type R
Country flag
If I reuse the connector would you just remove all the stuck terminals and then would you be able to just put new wire in? Thanks so much