Buying an Si?

• Total voters

DrwMDvs

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 WOP Civic Si Sedan, 2000 Honda Civic
Country flag
I'm pretty much sold. Here's why: I've been driving a modded '00 civic ex for 10 years with just about everything touched in one form or another. It's bumpy, it has two doors, it's slow, low, and with constant maintenance, it's time to move into something more comfortable not for my sanity, but the sanity of everyone else as a passenger. I don't plan to sell my current car, but who knows. Ideally I would strip the interior and make a dedicated track toy. Everything is basically done for entry-level events (autox, track days, etc.)

The Si has enough of an upgrade over what I currently have been driving to keep me entertaining. I'm very excited for LSD, adaptive steering and suspension, heated seats, large 7" touch screen with 10 speakers and 452 watts, and the upgraded interior/exterior. I don't plan to get rid of this car any time soon, hoping for another 10 years. It'll provide many additions and comforts I've never had, while offering a modest performance bump that I really won't take full advantage of, but is important to me.

Don't care why you don't like it, I've read enough of the negativity already. Post up WHY you want it.
Sponsored

AP2SLOW

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2017 Civic Si (Daily). 2006 NFR S2000 (Weekend Racer). 1992 Integra (SOLD). 2005 RSX Type-S (SOLD). 2002 Civic (SOLD)
I'm pretty much sold. Here's why: I've been driving a modded '00 civic ex for 10 years with just about everything touched in one form or another. It's bumpy, it has two doors, it's slow, low, and with constant maintenance, it's time to move into something more comfortable not for my sanity, but the sanity of everyone else as a passenger. I don't plan to sell my current car, but who knows. Ideally I would strip the interior and make a dedicated track toy. Everything is basically done for entry-level events (autox, track days, etc.)